School Advisory Council

School Advisory Council

This council is comprised of parents, teachers and community members and serves as an advisory board to the school administration. The SAC meets the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 am in the Media Center.

Please contact Ronette Johnson for more information. All interested members of the public and school community are invited and encouraged to join us. We have our meetings on the third Wednesday each month at 7:00 am in the Ruckel Middle School Media Center.

  • Agenda meetings will be held via email unless otherwise needed. Items should be submitted to Ronette Johnson and Mr. Jannazo prior to 8:00 am on the day of the Agenda Meeting.

  • The December and January meetings will be cancelled if no imperative business is pending.

  • Meetings may be cancelled at the committee's discretion.

  • Additional meetings may be called as needed.

Officers 2023-2024

  • Principal: Joe Jannazo

  • Chairperson: Jamie Avery

  • Co-Chairperson: Catherine Card

  • Treasurer: open

  • Recording Secretary: Ronette Johnson

School Advisory Council Members

  • Jamie Avery – Parent Member-Chair

  • Monica Atkinson-Parent Memeber

  • Brian Braziel-Community Member

  • Catherine Card – Parent Member- Co-Chair

  • Matthew Herndon – Community Member

  • Joe Jannazo – Principal

  • Ronette Johnson – Teacher Member-Secretary

  • Christine Kirila-Teacher Member

  • Elizabeth Olson – Parent Member

  • Janet Simpson -- Support Staff Member

  • Michael Swain – Teacher Member

  • Stacey Tabor – Teacher Member

  • Mark Waskow- Community Member

  • open – Student Member

  • open – Student Member

C.W. Ruckel Middle School's 2023-2024 School Performance Plan

RMS SAC Operation By Laws/ Guidelines 2023-2024

Ruckel Middle School SAC Meeting Dates for 2023-2024
meeting minutes-linked to date once approved

September 13, 2023
October 18, 2023
November 15, 2023
December 20, 2023
January 17, 2024
February 21, 2024
April 17, 2024
May 15, 2024