Thank a Teacher HCA Florida Healthcare

Have you ever wanted to thank a special teacher for the impact they've made on your life? Here's your chance!

Each month, HCA Florida Healthcare and the Okaloosa County School District celebrate our outstanding educators in our community with the 'Thank a Teacher' award. You can help us celebrate our outstanding Okaloosa County teachers by nominating and sending your message of thanks today; your favorite teacher could be next.

2023-2024 Recipients

November: Robert Roeckers, Okaloosa STEMM Academy
December: Mike Wilson, Lewis School
January: Lisa Brown, Destin Elementary
February: Frank Schwandt, Fort Walton Beach High