Guidance Department

Counselor

Email Address

A - D

Jamie Perry

jamie.perry@okaloosaschools.com

E - K

Elaine Crump

crumpe@okaloosaschools.com

L - RI

Stephanie Frazier

stephanie.frazier@okaloosaschools.com

RO - Z

Amber Carnathan

amber.carnathan@okaloosaschools.com

Special Programs

Bobbie Griffin

griffinb@okaloosaschools.com

Guidance Secretary

Mitzi Phillips

mitzi.phillips@okaloosaschools.com

Registrar

Therese Piazza

therese.piazza@okaloosaschools.com

AP/AICE Coordinator

Tristin Waller

tristin.waller@okaloosaschools.com

State Assessments Coordinator

Kim Nihill-Taylor

nihill-taylork@Okaloosaschools.com

Assistant Principal

Rebecca Childress

childressr@Okaloosaschools.com

Financial Aid

Bright Futures

All eligibility requirements must be met by high school graduation, but scores of ACT / SAT / P.E.R.T. tests taken through June 30 of the senior year are accepted for evaluation purposes. Students must apply for the scholarship by submitting the Florida Financial Aid Application (FFAA) no later than August 31 after high school graduation. The FFAA opens October 1 of the senior year. All seniors are encouraged to submit the FFAA application.

Students and parents should make an appointment with their student’s counselor to review and understand Bright Futures requirements, and individual Bright Futures Report prior to the senior year. Bright Futures Reports are initiated through student academic data in the spring of the freshman year.

For more information, view the Bright Futures Student Handbook.