OPSF Board and Staff

OPSF 2021- 2022 Board Meme=bers

2022-2023 Executive Board

The Foundation Board is comprised of community members who give of their time,  talents, and resources to help the Foundation serve the students and teachers of Okaloosa County.

Maggie Tomechek, President - Deputy Director of Homelessness & Housing Alliance
Cindy Gates, Vice President - Retired Executive Director
Judy Byrne Riley, Treasurer - Community Member
Diane Frazier, Secretary - Executive Director, Emerald Coast Science Center
Michelle Burns, Past President - Career Source Okaloosa/Walton
Marcus Chambers - Superintendent of Schools
Linda Evanchyk - School Board Member 
Jeff McInnis - Board Attorney

2022- 2023 Board Members

Bob Bennett - ServisFirst Bank
Bernard Johnson - Gulf Power
Carolyn McAllister - Retired OCSD Administrator
Delores Noechel - Retired OCSD Administrator
Mary Peterson - Retired OCSD Assistant Principal
Laura Rakas - Doolittle Institute
Jeff Scaife - Century Link
Yvonne Shanklin - Moors & Cabot
Vickie Warner - Community Member
Jared Williams - Community Member
Olivia Williams - Community Member

Staff Members

Steve Horton - Executive Director
Debbie Tate - OSPF and Take Stock in Children Support Staff
Miranda Cook - Take Stock in Children Program
Kristi Evans - Take Stock in Children Program

Important Links